Saturday, November 30, 2013

APQ Radio Show Monday

Hello! I hope you all had a happy Thanksgiving!

I celebrated the holidays a little early with family, since Matt and I are now camping out at home to await the baby's arrival. My due date is in early January, but we're entering that window where you really don't want to be far from home.

In any case, I'm in full-on nesting mode since my baby shower the other weekend. In the next week or so, I hope to share a few simple nursery sewing projects, including a changing pad cover, boppy pillow cover and some of the fun handmade gifts I received at the shower.

APQ Radio Show

This Monday, Dec. 2nd, I'm very honored to be a guest on the American Patchwork & Quilting Radio Show, hosted by Pat Sloan. We'll be chatting about quilting bees and making the leap from a traditional 9-to-5 to a creative career. I'm really excited, and think it should be a lot of fun!

APQ Radio Show

You can listen to the show live via your computer, or you may subscribe by itunes (search American Patchwork & Quilting) or download to a player.

The show will air Monday 4pm ET / 3pm CT / 2pm MT / 1pm PT. Go here to listen! 

In case you miss the show, it will also be available online here after the show.





5 comments:

  1. Yay - I can't wait to hear it! I enjoy listening to Pat's show on my iphone while stitching or jogging. It's so inspiring :-)

    ReplyDelete
  2. congrats Lindsay! Very excited for you and hopefully I can download it!

    ReplyDelete
  3. I really need to try and get sorted to listen to this. Good luck in the next few weeks. Early Jan is a great time to have a baby - my littlest lady will be 1 on the 8th and we spent her first couple of months snuggled up, barely leaving the house, I used to light the fire at about noon and sit in front of it with her all day. ❤️

    ReplyDelete
  4. Good luck in the next few weeks! We just had an online shower tonight for a friend that's due on the 2nd January, scarily close now!

    ReplyDelete

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...